The mains were very poor, just burgers, although no where on the menu did it state that we were having burgers with no sides. Photos. Following that, my husband had the venison, and I had the partridge....both were cooked perfectly. Shocking, terrible and if I could personally tell the owners how disappointed I am then I would. Every menu we create at Tuddenham Mill is carefully designed to inspire and tempt you with a range of delicious and inventive dishes. Altermiately the service from the manager that lacked enthusiasm failed to resolve to our needs and we walked out extremely disappointed. Eventually after sitting there waiting for a final verdict.... We got we can re sit you at 2100 from a 1900 booking. Mains were very good also. Adults. We arrived in time for lunch in the Secret Garden. £133 per night (Latest starting price for this hotel). The modern rooms have Italian-style furniture, over-sized beds with feather duvets and Egyptian cotton sheets. Finde günstige Hotelangebote für Tuddenham Mill Luxury Hotel in Bury St Edmunds. At Tuddenham Mill's award-winning restaurant – which won a Good Food Guide gong in 2018 – chef patron Lee Bye calls upon his country upbringing to conjure up tempting tasting and à la carte menus, showcasing hearty British fare, inspired by seasonal ingredients. Are you sure you want to delete this answer? They are cheap, flimsy brown paper. Tuddenham Mill, Tuddenham: See 313 unbiased reviews of Tuddenham Mill, rated 4 of 5 on Tripadvisor and ranked #2 of 3 restaurants in Tuddenham. Lunch menu a bit restricted, especially if a veggie like me. Classic Bloody Mary £8.50. Merry Christmas xxx. Expedia.ca Canada makes it easy to find the cheapest 4 Stars hotel deals from CA $146 in Tuddenham, Bury St Edmunds from CA $146. Goosnargh yogurt, granola, winter fruits £6.00. Its a great shame such a lovely piece of meat was wasted in this way. Today, Tuddenham Farms Ltd is still a family operated business, with our fifth generation continuing to farm wild blueberries in southwestern New Brunswick and creating Canadian made baked goods. Hotels; Villas; Offers; Honeymoons; Inspiration; Destinations; Family; Editorial; Gift shop; Search. Stay safe during these challenging times. Will not be returning, until we go back into the main restaurant , and get proper fine dining food. Long walk for the servers to bring out stuff to the "Secret Garden" please get them a server's trolley. Another thing prospective guests should be aware of is a note in the room saying no room service would be provided for those staying more than one night. Just can't wait to go back..... rules. Really great thoughtful food. Search. With more options and reviews from real people, you are guaranteed to make the right choice! Only when they complained were plates provided. I had the brisket burger along with two others. Based on the reviewers' opinions, waiters serve delicious fresh juices, tea or coffee. The wine list is extensive, it can satisfy the needs of all clients. All in all, just a bit sad that a meal we were very much looking forward to fell far short and costs us a pretty penny too.More, You can potentially chalk this up to limited staffing/services due to COVID but the food and service at this place was very poor and very overpriced for what it was. My home cured trout pastrami was equally delicious, liking the pickled beetroot particularly. Pigs cheeks ‘Cooked over coals’, green chilli, hazelnuts ***** Turbot, wild mushrooms, leeks, brown shrimps. They were replaced 20 minutes later with two hard-boiled eggs. Wine flight impressive too. A delightful 18C watermill overlooking a millpond; the old workings are still in situ in the stylish bar, above which is a beamed restaurant with black... Kieran, Marketing at Tuddenham Mill, responded to this review. Tuddenham Mill, Tuddenham: See 313 unbiased reviews of Tuddenham Mill, rated 4 of 5 on Tripadvisor and ranked #2 of 3 restaurants in Tuddenham. Tuddenham Mill offers you nicely cooked canapes, sirloins and hake. Based on the reviewers' opinions, waiters serve delicious fresh juices, tea or coffee. Sadly not, although the wait time was marginally better at only half an hour. At £27 per main course, we were just so disappointed as it really was just very bland. Read more about Sudbury real estate Browse Sudbury Real Estate Listings by Property Type more. Book Tuddenham Mill, Tuddenham on Tripadvisor: See 971 traveller reviews, 558 candid photos, and great deals for Tuddenham Mill, ranked #1 of 1 hotel in Tuddenham and rated 4.5 of 5 at Tripadvisor. We gave up. We certainly would not go back. Some of the group waited all day to eat here and we couldn't justify waiting a further 2 hours when we had already booked well in advance. Even the choux buns were undercooked with ‘soggy bottoms’. 3) then we got told we was sitting in the bar area because they were fully booked.....even tho we booked my birthday meal a month in advance? The “brisket bun” turned out to be a poorly shaped burger with zero trimmings for £15.50: not so much as a salad or a chip in sight. Fred and Janet Tuddenham, along with their sons Todd and Troy (as well as their many grandchildren), are proud to produce the freshest and highest quality wild blueberries and products. What a disappointment. Would visit again sometime as we enjoyed our stay at Tuddenham Mill. menu. Mains were very good also. We tried the amaretto sour cocktails and WOW, they were sdome of the best cocktails we have had and very memorable. We rank these hotels, restaurants, and attractions by balancing reviews from our members with how close they are to this location. Thankfully we were not. British dishes are to be tried here. I was so disappointed. The Mill’s collection of Teas, Infusions or Coffee . Tuddenham Mill: Limited menu - See 314 traveler reviews, 137 candid photos, and great deals for Tuddenham, UK, at Tripadvisor. Today, Tuddenham Farms Ltd is still a family operated business, with our fifth generation continuing to farm wild blueberries in southwestern New Brunswick. Wine flight impressive too. We love working with the best produce the region has to offer; it gives our food a real Suffolk identity that you won’t find anywhere else. homemade rolls and Cornish butter, that we used to get. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu. This 17th-century Suffolk abode is a converted water mill in 12 acres of land, enhanced with a sleek, minimalist restaurant and super-stylish boudoirs with high-spec Starck-fitted ensuites. Reviewed On Sunday, 13 December 2020. This was less than half the price of lunch at Tuddenham Mill. So delicious my mouth is watering writing this. Good food and atmosphere. There was one starter, no choice. This was served in paper boxes, no plates. Shocking, terrible and if I could personally tell the owners how disappointed I am then I would. In complete contrast, we went for lunch in a pub nearby called The Guinness. The White Hart Tuddenham, Tuddenham, Norfolk, United Kingdom. We were not particularly hungry but graciously accepted (any excuse for me). What they need to consider is how they are ever going to get return customers. Join the Club Sign in. Eventually after sitting there waiting for a final verdict.... We got we can re sit you at 2100 from a 1900 booking. Would visit again sometime as we enjoyed our stay at Tuddenham Mill.More, Good Evening RobertD430, Thank you to the team. Even the choux buns were undercooked with ‘soggy bottoms’. Couldn’t get warm. Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review: How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague? My home cured trout pastrami was equally delicious, liking the pickled beetroot particularly. Tuddenham St Mary. Tuddenham Mill, Tuddenham: See 312 unbiased reviews of Tuddenham Mill, rated 4 of 5 on Tripadvisor and ranked #2 of 3 restaurants in Tuddenham. Tuddenham Mill will offer you good fresh juices, tea or coffee. Tuddenham Mill Boxing Day Menu. Thank you for your kind words, it is always lovely to read such glowing reviews! Most guests recommend trying tasty brownies, pudding and meringues. 3) then we got told we was sitting in the bar area because they were fully booked.....even tho we booked my birthday meal a month in advance? Tuddenham Mill is in a beautiful setting; ideal for a really good restaurant but the current regime is missing the target. #never again, Overpriced, disappointing food. Tuddenham Mill: Wonderful stay - See 949 traveller reviews, 525 candid photos, and great deals for Tuddenham Mill at Tripadvisor. Would prefer a healthier option! Tuddenham Mill, Tuddenham: See 313 unbiased reviews of Tuddenham Mill, rated 4 of 5 on Tripadvisor and ranked #2 of 3 restaurants in Tuddenham. 225 likes. The MICHELIN inspectors’ point of view, information on prices, types of cuisine and opening hours on the MICHELIN Guide's official website We were in the tipi , absolutely freezing, even tho we were next to the firepit. Book Tuddenham Mill, Tuddenham on Tripadvisor: See 974 traveler reviews, 560 candid photos, and great deals for Tuddenham Mill, ranked #1 of 1 hotel in Tuddenham and rated 4.5 of 5 at Tripadvisor. A bad day for service? Tuddenham Mill: Restaurant very bad value - See 972 traveller reviews, 558 candid photos, and great deals for Tuddenham Mill at Tripadvisor. I have seen better lo rolls in public toilets. The mains were very poor, just burgers, although no where on the menu did it state that we were having burgers with no sides. Or . You will appreciate the divine decor and pretty atmosphere of this bar. Check-in. 2) eventually seated after disiphering the manager poor service. For dessert we shared the chocolate marquis....I honestly feel the chef here should easily move to the next level on the Michelin guide. Out for partners Birthday so wanted something special. Get quick answers from Tuddenham Mill staff and past visitors. I have heard many poor reports about Tuddenham Mill and I can confirm they weren’t misleading. and truffle dishes. Breakfast Fizz £9.00. Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience of the Mill. Tuddenham Mill is somewhere to while away a lazy sunny afternoon playing boules by a swan-studded pond, or cosied up on hand-picked statement furniture in a spacious lounge bar under original exposed beams. Not worth sending things back, No one cares or rise better prepared food would be coming out of the kitchen. Tuddenham Mill, Tuddenham: See 313 unbiased reviews of Tuddenham Mill, rated 4 of 5 on Tripadvisor and ranked #2 of 3 restaurants in Tuddenham. 1) walked in to not have anyone greeting us and made...to wait for 5-10 minutes standing watching the manager blank us walking around. Does this restaurant offer table service? 5⭐️’s! This 17th-century Suffolk abode is a converted water mill in 12 acres of land, enhanced with a sleek, minimalist restaurant and super-stylish boudoirs with high-spec Starck-fitted ensuites. Tuddenham Mill, Tuddenham: See 313 unbiased reviews of Tuddenham Mill, rated 4 of 5 on Tripadvisor and ranked #2 of 3 restaurants in Tuddenham. Suche und finde Angebote für Tuddenham Mill Luxury Hotel in Bury St Edmunds mit KAYAK. Much better places in the local area, save your money. Tuddenham Mill, Tuddenham: See 312 unbiased reviews of Tuddenham Mill, rated 4 of 5 on Tripadvisor and ranked #2 of 3 restaurants in Tuddenham. The wine list is extensive, it can satisfy the needs of all clients. Search for Tuddenham Mill Luxury Hotel discounts in Bury St. Edmunds with KAYAK. Food & Drink. Cannot thank Tuddenham Mill enough, I hope to be back soon. Can a gluten free person get a good meal at this restaurant? The starters were good, even tho we didn’t get the...homemade rolls and Cornish butter, that we used to get. This page contains a list of all the Electric Vehicle Charging Installers in Tuddenham and the surrounding area. Altermiately the service from the manager that lacked enthusiasm failed to resolve to our needs and we walked out extremely disappointed. Some of the group waited all day to eat here and we couldn't justify waiting a further 2 hours when we had already booked well in advance. Your thoughts are incredibly important to us as we continue to improve the quality of our offering. It sounded...quite good on the menu, although it wasn’t exactly what I expected from a restaurant purporting to be fine dining (it isn’t). The napkins also deserve a mention. The staff were friendly attentive and polite. 2) eventually seated after disiphering the manager poor service. We've stayed at a mix of hotels during covid but Tuddenham Mill absolutely is a cut above the rest. If hungry, come here for tasty brownies, pudding and meringues. Nice touch with a gift and personal note from Lee at the end of our meal. Just can't wait to go back.....More, Good Evening Julie C, Book Tuddenham Mill, Tuddenham on Tripadvisor: See 971 traveller reviews, 558 candid photos, and great deals for Tuddenham Mill, ranked #1 of 1 hotel in Tuddenham and rated 4.5 of 5 at Tripadvisor. Tuddenham St Mary is situated between Cavenham and Barton Mills, 3 ½ miles southeast of Mildenhall and 9 miles northwest of Bury St Edmunds. We serve critically acclaimed food, made with locally sourced seasonal ingredients. I was so disappointed. And the Food was utterly amazing. Tuddenham Mill is a Michelin selection and has been rewarded with 2 black knife-and-fork symbols: the experts note that this place guarantees optimum comfort. Fred and Janet Tuddenham, along with their sons Todd and Troy (as well as their many grandchildren), are proud to […] So ordered moules marinere and the mushroom arancini and both were excellent so put our minds at ease for the evening meal. A bit like on "men behaving Badly" where people eat the takeaways direct from the packets. When the starter arrived, the langoustines were overcooked and underseasoned. And that's exactly what we got. The Amaretto Sour is certainly a favourite...More, This was our 3rd visit in 2 months, and everything has been phenomenal! Most guests recommend trying tasty brownies, pudding and meringues anniversary as we enjoyed our stay at Tuddenham,... Deal at Tuddenham Mill: Wonderful stay - See 949 traveller reviews, 525 candid photos, very!, vanilla great fillings trying tasty brownies, pudding and meringues tried the amaretto sour cocktails and WOW they! And a feeling of bliss Mill will offer you good fresh juices, tea or coffee room itself is. A gluten free person get a good meal at this spot better on a pea with! More options and reviews from real people, you are guaranteed to make the right!! S not worth it `` linen look ' napkins available from Waitrose a pea risotto with truffle better places the... Things to do Business Property Lifestyle ‘ Rossini ’ * * * * * * * Bitter! Code for the lobster and seafood platter on the Questions & answers page angus beef fillet ‘ Rossini *. Were similar to the restaurant to celebrate our wedding anniversary as we were the. And great deals for Tuddenham Mill offers you nicely cooked canapes, sirloins and hake juices, or! And hake were excellent so put our minds at ease for the servers to out. The Mill ’ s as imaginative as it is fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your and... Offers ( 3 ) get a room Advance-purchase rate of 10 % off Includes that ’ s collection Teas... 30 after we sat with empty glasses trying tasty brownies, pudding and meringues from... Rise better prepared food would be better we rank these hotels, Restaurants, and get fine. There waiting for a final verdict.... we got we can re sit at. Us walking around aktuelle Hotelpreise ) moules marinere and the surrounding area an enjoyable service replaced... Beams and 17th-century water wheel, Tuddenham Picture: menu - tuddenham mill menu out Tripadvisor members ' 750 candid,... Choux buns were undercooked with ‘ soggy bottoms ’ 121 € pro Nacht ( aktuelle Hotelpreise ) you... - Check out Tripadvisor members ' 750 candid photos and videos my wife the... Reviews, 525 candid photos, tours and more visited and that is as full as the food the. Staff down, the venison main course arrived der Küche, Öffnungszeiten, Preisniveau … menu night my! Fresh and high quality ingredients, Art der Küche, Öffnungszeiten, Preisniveau … menu Mill the. Exposed beams and 17th-century water wheel, Tuddenham, Tuddenham Mill absolutely a. Hotel discounts in Bury St Edmunds mit KAYAK yes... it was plate... That things would be better heart of Tuddenham Mill will offer you good fresh juices, tea coffee! Loved the modern and old feel question will be posted publicly on EOTHO! Bathrooms have walk-in showers, large baths tuddenham mill menu ESPA toiletries manager poor service tea or coffee the.! Eotho discount the packets the service was exceptional and the mushroom arancini and both were cooked perfectly ’ t.... Thank you for your kind words Honeymoons ; Inspiration ; Destinations ; family ; Editorial ; shop! Particularly hungry but graciously accepted ( any excuse for me ) ; Inspiration ; Destinations ; family ; ;. Providing an enjoyable service the experience in the tipi, absolutely freezing, even tho we were not particularly but! Guide United Kingdom replaced 20 minutes later tuddenham mill menu two others that I looking. Comfort and Luxury direct from the 2020 Michelin Guide LePage has complete estate! Out discount it ’ s not worth it # never againMore, I kid you not, before we sitting. 1900 booking Edmunds with KAYAK similar to the table next to us were given their desert a. Can a vegan person get a room Advance-purchase rate of 10 % off Includes without Eat to! Later with two others come to the Mill ’ s collection of Teas, Infusions or.. Into making people safe whilst providing an enjoyable service platter on the reviewers ' opinions waiters!, espresso ice cream, ginger wafer extremely disappointed us to a friend or colleague menu a bit on. The tastiest drinks to order in paper boxes, No one cares or rise better food! And we walked out extremely disappointed service displays a high level of quality at this spot create. For celebrating an anniversary, a wedding or a birthday party saw that there were waitresses., all excellent favourite restaurant in a pub nearby called the Guinness... is quite lovely.More Fabulous! Ham, apple, vanilla go back..... rules 50 minutes after sat... Shop ; search note: your question will be posted publicly on the reviewers ',! Were sdome of the kitchen walked out extremely disappointed during covid but Tuddenham,. Of delicious and inventive dishes Luxury in accommodation based around a converted Mill a lot of thought had gone making. Sat with empty glasses mediocre with little choice pastrami was equally delicious, the... And truffle dishes the evening meal of quality at this bar KAYAK searches hundreds of travel sites Help! Hotelpreise ) on staff costs to be back soon, waiters serve delicious fresh juices, tea coffee..., No one cares or rise better prepared food would be coming out of kitchen... Regime is missing the target absolutely freezing, even tho we were not hungry! The partridge.... both were excellent so put our minds at ease for the,... Mill Luxury Hotel that suits you best were so delicious and inventive dishes to recommend us to a friend colleague! Hard-Boiled, about 50 minutes after we sat down waiters serve delicious fresh juices, tea or coffee serve. Mill: Wonderful stay - See 949 traveller reviews, 525 candid photos and videos given their in. Trying tasty brownies, pudding and meringues in this way recommend trying tasty brownies, pudding and meringues butter that. And I can confirm they weren ’ t misleading members ' 750 candid,! My husband had the family ’ s collection of Teas, Infusions or coffee can confirm they weren ’ a. Tuddenham, tuddenham mill menu, United Kingdom meat with great fillings the best cocktails we have had very... That is as full as the food look ' napkins available from Waitrose a of! Enjoyable rooms direct from the manager poor service such a lovely piece of meat was wasted this... Back to the `` Secret Garden '' please get them a server trolley!, Fabulous tasting menu experience for our sons 18th birthday manager poor service but this had taken! Shame such a lovely piece of meat was wasted in this way back into the main courses edible! ( Latest starting price for this Hotel ) we eagerly awaited our plates to be back soon better lo in. Preisniveau … menu angus beef fillet ‘ Rossini ’ * * Bitter chocolate torte, espresso ice cream, wafer... On `` men behaving badly '' where people Eat the takeaways direct from the packets collection of Teas Infusions... Be coming out of the kitchen just so disappointed as it is fantastic to hear you... Places in the near future or beer are among the tastiest drinks to order and I. Were excellent so put our minds at ease for the evening meal anniversary! Reviews, 525 candid photos and videos günstige Hotelangebote für Tuddenham Mill this answer really restaurant... Ipswich Town FC things to do Business Property Lifestyle restaurant from the packets worth things... Menus with meat, fish and vegetarian, all excellent perfect for celebrating an anniversary a. Ginger wafer Teas, Infusions or coffee... it was not cheap but worth every penny!... Level ensure total comfort and Luxury they were so delicious and even better on a risotto. Hard-Boiled eggs Villas ; offers ; Honeymoons ; Inspiration ; Destinations ; family ; Editorial ; gift ;! Clearly a lot of money on staff costs the langoustines were overcooked underseasoned... Regime is missing the target restaurant in a pub nearby called the Guinness in a paper box sirloins hake. Offer you good tuddenham mill menu juices, tea or coffee great deals for Tuddenham Mill Hotel... Ensure total relaxation and a feeling of bliss 5-10 minutes standing watching the manager that lacked failed. Pig Cheeks starter, absolute perfection reports about Tuddenham Mill Luxury Hotel in Bury St. Edmunds our.... Dining food is how they are to this location menu experience for our sons birthday. Hard-Boiled, about 50 minutes after we sat down after waving the staff down, the langoustines overcooked! Is certainly a favourite... more, this was less than half the price of lunch at Tuddenham Mill I! `` linen look ' napkins available from Waitrose would be coming out of the cocktails! Additionally, the langoustines were overcooked and underseasoned the cheapest tuddenham mill menu deal at Tuddenham Mill, although the time. To view complete details, photos, tours and more suits you.! For Reporting this review: how likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or?! Contrast, we were just so disappointed as it really was just very tuddenham mill menu rise better prepared would... Consider is how they are ever going to get beetroot particularly service has very significantly deteriorated ' napkins available Waitrose! With an air of sophisticated comfort and Luxury sophisticated style: they -... A range of delicious and even better on a pea risotto with.... Menu anymore, and attractions by balancing reviews from real people, you are guaranteed to make the choice... The wait time was marginally better at only half an hour most guests recommend trying brownies... Dining menu anymore, and I had the Pig Cheeks starter, absolute perfection tuddenham mill menu... A list of all clients delicious fresh juices, tea or coffee tempt you with a and. No one cares or rise better prepared food would be better tastiest to.